Committee Members

Program Committee (2016-17)

President-Elect & Chair: Chip Peterson, c-pete@umn.edu, 651-699-4286
President: Donna Petersondcp@usfamily.net, 612 386-2641
Immediate Past President: Jean Kinsey, jjkinsey@umn.edu, 651-636-8636
John S. Adams, adams004@umn.edu, 612-925-1340
Ron Anderson, rea@unm.edu, 952-473-5910
Steve Benson, benso006@umn.edu, 612-624-7847
Earl Nolting, enolting@umn.edu, 651-633-4333
Kathy O'Brien, kobrien@umn.edu, 612-722-8475
Jerry Rinehard, g-rine@umn.edu, 612-802-5627

Communications

Newsletter Editor: Ginny Hanson, hanso045@umn.edu 
Database Manager: Virgil Larson, larso071@umn.edu 
Webmasters: David Naumann, dnaumann@umn.edu 
Cathy Lee Gierke, leeg001@umn.edu
Listserv Manager: John Anderson, ander049@umn.edu


Committees

Program Committee

The program committee plans and schedules events and speakers. Each of the monthly meetings: September, October, and November plus January through May, features a speaker or other presentation at the luncheon meeting. The program committee welcomes suggestions – and feedback – by phone or email to any of its members. In addition to monthly meetings, the program committee may schedule other events of special interest to UMRA members. For example, the exhibition "Queen Alexandria, Lady Curzon, and Indian Textiles" at the Goldstein Gallery this past summer. This exhibition was a result of a Professional Development Grant to retiree Donald Clay Johnson, Curator Emeritus of the Ames Library of South Asia, and featured volunteer hosts from UMRA for its open house on June 18.


Alt Text
Membership Committee

An active membership committee has worked from year to year welcoming new retirees into UMRA membership. In 2008 the board charged the Membership Committee with the tasks of improving communication with new retirees as well as reviewing services and benefits for members. The chair of this committee is John Anderson.

The Membership Committee is actively developing new activities and benefits for UMRA members and prospective members. Should you have suggestions in this regard, please contact the chair or any of the members with your ideas.