UMRA Leadership

Members of UMRA’S board are elected to three-year  terms and may serve two consecutive terms. All officers  serve one-year terms; the secretary and treasurer may  be reelected annually.


Contact any officer using this form, or log in to our Member website for a full list of officers' contact info.

President: Bill Donohue, 651-644-9033
President-Elect: Frank Cerra, 612-201-1563
Past President:  Jerry Rinehart, 612-802-5627
Treasurer: Carl Adams, 952 942-5005

Secretary: Lynn Anderson

Vernon Cardwell
Will Craig
Cathy Lee Gierke
Eric Hockert
Cherie Hamilton
Jeanne Markell
Jan Morlock
Claudia Parliament
Richard Poppele
KaiMay Terry
Gloria Williams
Ron Matross
Chip Peterson
Donna Peterson

UMRA Representatives and Liaisons:

Liaison to Board of Regents:  Terry Roe
Representative to (and member of) Senate Comm. on Faculty Affairs (SCFA): Terry Roe, Dale Swanson
Representative to (& member of) Senate Subcommittee on Retirement Plans: Ken Larson
Representatives to (& members of) Health Care Benefits Advisory Committee: Nancy Fulton
Representative to University Retirees Volunteer Center:  Eric Hockert
Representative to Campus Club:  Mary Ford
Liaison to UM Alumni Association: Will Craig
Liaison to P&A Senate: Will Craig
Representative to Civil Service Senate: Beth Bedell

Representative from University Retirees Volunteer Center: John Anderson
Representatives from Provost’s Office:  Ole Gram, Deb Cran

Other Key Positions:

Newsletter Editor: Kris Mortensen
Newsletter Production Editor: Sadie Brendalen
Newsletter Contributing Editors: Becky Anderson, Ginny Hanson, Julie Medbery

Webmaster: Cathy Lee Gierke
Database Manager: Virgil Larson
ListServ Manager/Communicator: John Anderson