## **UMRA Personnel 2019–20**

### Introduction

This list of UMRA officers, board members, committees, and other key personnel is the responsibility of the Executive Committee, in consultation with the Board, and is revised at least annually in September/October, and thereafter as needed, for distribution to the Board and other interested parties and for posting on the UMRA website. (Until February 2018 the information it contains was part of the Operating Manual.)

### **Contents**

1. Key Personnel Including Contact Information	1
Officers	1
Other Board Members	1
Committee Chairs	2
Representatives and Liaisons from UMRA	2
Liaisons to UMRA	2
Special Interest Group Chairs	2
Communications and Technology Gurus	2
Parking Discount Coupons	3
2. Committee Membership	3

# 1. Key Personnel Including Contact Information

Bill Donohue	651-644-9033
Frank Cerra	612-201-1563
Jerry Rinehart	612-802-5627
Carl Adams	952-942-5005
Lynn C. Anderson	651-592-6784
Chip Peterson	651-699-4286
Donna Peterson	651-386-2641
Vern Cardwell	612-666-8197
Will Craig	612-377-8888
Cathy Lee Gierke	651-208-8402
Eric Hockert	651-528-8099
Cherie Hamilton	<sup>-</sup> 612-929-0233
Jeanne Markell	952-934-2495
Jan Morlock	612-518-1091
Ron Matross	651-895-9980
Claudia Parliament	612-986-5678
Dick Poppele	612-378-9242
KaiMay Terry	952-933-4963
Gloria Williams	952-920-7553
	Frank Cerra Jerry Rinehart Carl Adams Lynn C. Anderson  Chip Peterson Donna Peterson Vern Cardwell Will Craig Cathy Lee Gierke Eric Hockert Cherie Hamilton Jeanne Markell Jan Morlock Ron Matross Claudia Parliament Dick Poppele KaiMay Terry

Committee Chairs		
Communications & Outreach	Jean Kinsey	612-964-5225
Council of Past Presidents	Currently inactive	
Luncheon Committee, co-chair	Ben Zimmerman	651-645-1662
Luncheon Committee, co-chair	Mary Ford	651-955-6118
Membership	John Anderson	651-489-4330
- Database/Records/Renews	Virgil Larson	651-644-4562
- Discount Coordinator	Beverly Moe	612-387-4004
Nominating	Jerry Rinehart	612-802-5627
<b>Professional Development Grants for Retirees Program</b>	Dick Poppele	612-378-9242
Program Committee	Frank Cerra	612-201-1563
- Workshop Subcommittee	Ron Matross	651-895-9980
Social Activities	Cherie Hamilton	612-929-0233
Travel Committee	Cherie Hamilton	612-929-0233
UMRA Cares	Ron Matross	651-895-9980
UMRA History	Gloria Williams	952-920-7553
Representatives & Liaisons from UMRA		
Alumni Assoc. (liaison)	Will Craig	612-377-8888
Campus Club Board (rep)	Mary Ford	651-955-6118
Civil Service Senate (rep)	Beth Bedell	651-487-4943
Fac. Affairs, Senate Com. (rep)	Terry Rowe	763-434-8831
, <b>,</b> , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Dale Swanson	952-941-8300
Health Care Benefits Com. (reps)	Nancy Fulton	651-552-1543
P&A Senate (liaison)	Will Craig	612-377-8888
Regents, Board of (liaison)	Terry Roe	763-434-8831
Retire Plans, Senate Com. (rep)	Ken Larson	612-929-2739
<b>University Retirees Volunteer Center (URVC) (rep)</b>	Eric Hockert	651-528-8099
Liaisons to UMRA		
Provost's Office	Deb Cran	612-626-9580
	Ole Gram	612-624-5082
<b>University Retirees Volunteer Center (URVC)</b>	John Anderson	651-489-4330
Special Interest Group Chairs		
Book Discussion Club	Pat Tollefson	763-781-9747
Photo Club	Sheri Goldsmith May	612-708-5785
	Craig Swan	612-374-2496
Financial and Legal Issues Group (FLG)	Andy Whitman	612-747-6015
JOIE	Currently Inactive	
Armchair Traveler	Lynn C. Anderson	651-592-6784
Armenan Traveler	Lynn C. Anderson	031-372-0704
Communications and Technology	TZ 1 3	(10 000 000
Newsletter Editor	Kristine Mortensen	612-360-9962
Contributing Editors	Becky Anderson	651-489-4330
	Ginny Hanson	952-926-3063
D. 1. 4 D.14	Julie Medbery	651-342-8999
Production Editor	Sadie Brendalen	612-626-5411
Website Manager	Cathy Lee Gierke	651-208-8402

### **Parking Discount Coupons**

Mail request with self-addressed, stamped envelope to: John S. Anderson, 1332 Como Blvd. E., St. Paul MN 55117

## 2. Committee Membership

**Executive:** Chaired by the President, the committee consists of the five elected officers: Bill Donohue (chair), Lynn C. Anderson, Carl Adams, Chip Peterson, Jerry Rinehart. The president may appoint additional nonvoting members at his/her discretion.

**Program:** The committee consists of the President-Elect (who chairs it), President, Past President, and two or more members of UMRA appointed by the president. Appointed members serve three-year terms (renewable). To ensure continuity, the terms of the appointed members do not run concurrently. Current members are Frank Cerra (chair, as president-elect), Bill Donohue (as President), Jerry Rinehart (as Past President), John Adams ('19), Suzanne Bardouche ('21), Bob Bruininks ('22), Eric Hockert ('20), Ron Matross ('21), Marjorie Savage ('21), and Barb Sheils ('22)

**Membership:** John Anderson (chair), Judy Leahy Grimes, Joyce Guelich, Ginny Hanson, Nancy Helmich, John Howe, Cal Kendall, Virgil Larson (database manager), John Sullivan

<u>Communications and Outreach:</u> Jean Kinsey (chair), Becky Anderson, Will Craig, Cathy Lee Gierke, Ginny Hanson, Jeanne Markell, Kris Mortensen, Claudia Parliament

**Luncheon:** Mary Ford, Ben Zimmerman (co-chairs), Laura Ericksen, Barbara Nemecek, Donna Peterson

Professional Development Grants for Retirees (PDGR) or "Grants Committee": Dick Poppele (chair), John Adams, Joanne Eicher, Bill England, Jan Hogan-Schiltgen, Cal Kendall, Kim Munholland, Barb Nemecek, Kathleen O'Brien, Jonathan Ravdin, Judd Sheridan, Madelon Sprengnether.

**Nominating:** The committee consists of the immediate past president plus four other members appointed by the Board no later than the February meeting. Three of the appointed members are Association members not on the Board and one is a Board member. The immediate past president chairs the committee; in his or her absence, the Board designates the chair.

**Travel:** The Travel Committee (launched in 2019) is chaired by Cherie Hamilton. Members include Cecelia Boone, Cynthia Gross, Nancy Fulton, Bill Garrard, Deanne Magnusson, Bob Patterson, and Mary Pattock.

**UMRA Cares**: The UMRA Cares Committee is chaired by Ron Matross. Members include Ron Anderson, Helen Carlson, Margaret Catamby, Nancy Helmich, Larry Johnson, Kathleen O'Brien, Gwen Perun, Marjorie Savage, and Pat Tollefson.