UMRA Key Personnel 2020-21

Officers and Board Members

Officers		
President	Frank Cerra	612-201-1563
President-Elect	Jan Morlock	612-518-1091
Past President	Bill Donohue	651-644-9033
Treasurer	Greg Hestness	612-490-7046
Secretary	Gary Engstrand	612 799 0990
Other Board Members		
Past President	Jerry Rinehart	612-802-5627
Past President	Chip Peterson	651-699-4286
Past President	Donna Peterson	651-386-2641
2020-2023	Vern Cardwell	612-666-8197
2019-2022	Will Craig	612-377-8888
2020-2023	Cathy Lee Gierke	651-208-8402
2019-2022	Eric Hockert	651-528-8099
2020-2023	Cherie Hamilton	612-929-0233
2018-2021	Claudia Parliament	612-986-5678
2019-2022	Ron Matross	651-895-9980
2020-2023	Barb Shiels	651-329-9656
		763-786-2287
2020-2023	Jan McCulloch	
2020-2023	Cathrine Wambach	763-486-7030
2018-2021	KaiMay Terry	952-933-4963
2018-2021	Gloria Williams	952-920-7553

Committee Chairs

Communications & Outreach	Jean Kinsey	612-964-5225
Luncheon Committee,	On Hold	
Membership	John Anderson	651-489-4330
- Database/Records/Renews	Virgil Larson	651-644-4562
- Discount Coordinator	Beverly Moe	612-387-4004
Nominating	Bill Donohue	651-308-4229
Prof Dev Grants for Retirees	John Bantle	
Program Committee	Jan Morlock	612-518-1091
Workshop Committee	Ron Matross	651-895-9980
Social Activities	Cherie Hamilton	612-929-0233
Travel Committee	Cherie Hamilton	612-929-0233
UMRA Cares	Kathleen O'Brien	
UMRA History	Gloria Williams	952-920-7553
Organizational Memory & Continuity Co-Chairs	Gerry Rinehart Chip Peterson	612-802-5627

Representatives & Liaisons from UMRA

Alumni Assoc. (liaison)	Will Craig	612-377-8888
Campus Club Board (rep)	Mary Ford	651-955-6118
Civil Service Senate (rep)	Beverly Moe	612-802-5627
Fac. Affairs, Senate Com. (rep)	Terry Rowe	763-434-8831
Health Care Benefits Com. (reps)	Dale Swanson	952-941-8300
	Nancy Fulton	651-552-1543
P&A Senate (liaison)	Will Craig	612-377-8888
Board of Regents(liaison)	Jerry Rinehart	612-802-5627
Retire Plans, Senate Com. (rep)	Ken Larson	612-929-2739
University Retirees Volunteer		
Center (URVC) (rep)	Eric Hockert	651-528-8099

Special Interest Group Chairs

Book Club	Pat Tollefson	763-781-9747
Photo Club	Sheri Goldsmith May	612-708-5785
	Craig Swan	612-374-2496
Financial & Legal Issues	Andy Whitman	612-747-6015
Armchair Traveler	Lynn C. Anderson	651-592-6784

Communications and Technology

News Editor	Kristine Mortensen	612-360-9962
Contributing Editors	Kathy Cramer	651-270-0381
	Ginny Hanson	952-926-3063
	Julie Medbery	651-342-8999
Production Editor	Sadie Brendalen	612-626-5411
Sponsorship Coordinator	Beverly Moe	612-387-4004
Webmaster	Cathy Lee Gierke	651-208-8402

Committee Membership—Current as of 6/30/20

Executive: Chaired by the President, the committee consists of the five elected officers: Frank Cerra, Bill Donohue, Jan Morlock, Greg Hestness, Gary Engstrand, and invited guests Kris Mortenson, Donna Peterson, Chip Peterson, Jerry Rinehart

Program: The committee consists of the President-Elect (who chairs it), President, Past President, and two or more members of UMRA appointed by the president. Appointed members serve three-year terms (renewable). To ensure continuity, the terms of the appointed members do not run concurrently. Current members are Jan Morlock (chair, as president-elect), Frank Cerra (as President), Bill Donohue (as Past President), Suzanne Bardouche ('21), Bob Bruininks ('22), Eric Hockert ('20), Ron Matross ('21), Marjorie Savage ('21), and Barb Sheils ('22), John Adams

Membership: John Anderson (chair), Joyce Guelich, Ginny Hanson, Nancy Helmich, Virgil Larson (database manager), John Sullivan, Beverly Moe and Jerry Rinehart

Communications and Outreach: Jean Kinsey (chair), Becky Anderson, Will Craig, Cathy Lee Gierke, Jeanne Markell, Kris Mortensen, Claudia Parliament, John Anderson, Ron Montross.

Professional Development Grants for Retirees (PDGR) or "Grants Committee": John Bantle (chair), John Adams, Jan Hogan-Schlitgen, Kim Munholland, Dick Poppele, Jonathan Ravdin, Madelon Sprengnether and Barb Nemecek

Nominating: The committee consists of the immediate past president plus four other members appointed by the Board no later than the February meeting. Three of the appointed members are Association members not on the Board and one is a Board member. The immediate past president chairs the committee; in his or her absence, the Board designates the chair.

Travel: The Travel Committee (launched in 2019) is chaired by Cherie Hamilton. Members include Cecelia Boone, Cynthia Gross, Nancy Fulton, Bill Garrard, Deanne Magnusson, Bob Patterson, and Mary Pattock.