UMRA Key Personnel FY 24 (7/23-6/24)

Officers and Board Members

Executive Committee/Officers	
President 2023-24 (bd: 2019-23)	Eric Hockert
President-Elect 2023-24 (bd: 2021-23)	Julie Sweitzer
Past President 2022-23 (bd: 2019-22)	Ron Matross
Treasurer 2022-2024 (bd:)	Kristy Frost-Griep
Secretary 2023-24 (bd: 2021-23)	Laura Coffin Koch
Volunteer Center	Jerry Rinehart
Other Board M	embers
Term Start/Ends	(max 2 3-yr terms)
2023/2026	Wendy Lougee
2018/2021, 2021/2024	KaiMay Terry
2021/2024	Diane Young
2021/2024 (filled Ron Matross term)	John Bantle
2017/2019, 2019/2022, 2022? Will filled the remaining 2 yrs of another's term	Will Craig
2022/2025	Russ Luepker
2022/2025	Kate Maple
2020/2023, 2023/2026	Barb Shiels
2020/2023, 2023/2026	Jan McCulloch
2023/2026	Brad Clary
2023/2026	Diane Gihl
2023/2026	Mike Hancher

Past Presidents can remain on the bd	Max of 6 yrs total
Past President 2022-23 (bd:2019-22)	Ron Matross (24-25 last yr)
Past President 2021-22 (bd:2019-20)	Jan Morlock (24-25 last yr)
Past President 2020-21 (bd:2018-19)	Frank Cerra (23-24 last yr)

Committee Chairs

Membership & Communications	F
Listserv Coordinator	J
Database/Records/Renewals	V
Discount & Sponsorships Coordinator	E
Webmaster	C
News Editor	k
Facebook	(
Nominating	F
Prof Dev Grants for Retirees	J
Program Committee	J
Social Activities	C
Travel Committee	C
UMRA Cares	J
Organizational Continuity	J
Electronic Archives	0
Paper Archives	J
Journal of Opinions, Ideas, and Essays (JOIE)	k

Ron Matross John Anderson Virgil Larson Beverly Moe Cathy Lee Gierke Kris Mortensen Gary Engstrand, Jan Morlock Ron Matross John Bantle Julie Sweitzer Cherie Hamilton & Jan Morlock Cherie Hamilton Jeanne Markel Jerry Rinehart Cathy Lee Gierke Julia Wallace Kris Bettin

Representatives from UMRA

Campus Club Board
Civil Service Senate
Senate Committee on Faculty Affairs (SCFA)
Benefits Advisory Committee
Retirement Subcommittee of the SCFA
U of M Age-Friendly Work Group

Liaisons from UMRA

Assoc of Retirement Orgs in Higher Education (AROHE) Board of Regents Alumni Assoc. P&A Senate VP for Research

Ron Matross Open Michael Hancher Russell Luepker, Nancy Fulton Andy Whitman Lynn Anderson

Cherie Hamilton (Pres elect) Eric Hockert (Board member) Open Will Craig John Butler John Bantle

Special Interest Group Chairs

Armchair Traveler Book Club 1 Book Club 2 Lynn C. Anderson Pat Tollefson Dorothy Marden Margaret Catambay Sheri Goldsmith May Craig Swan

Photo Club

Hiking Club Family History Andy Whitman

Bev Moe Lynn Anderson & Craig Swan

Communications and Technology

News Editor

Contributing Editors

Production Editor Sponsorship Coordinator

Webmaster Web Editor Kristine Mortensen

Kathy Cramer Ginny Hanson Julie Medbery Sadie Brendalen Beverly Moe

Cathy Lee Gierke Kathy Jensen

Committee Membership—Current as of 7/11/23

Executive: Chaired by the President, the committee consists of Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, URVC chair, and up to three Past Presidents, as long as they serve no more than a total of 6 years, including their board service.

Program: The committee consists of the President-Elect (who chairs it), President, Past President, and two or more members of UMRA appointed by the president. Appointed members serve three-year terms (renewable). To ensure continuity, the terms of the appointed members do not run concurrently.

Communications, Outreach and Membership: Ron Matross (chair), database manager, sponsorship coordinator, discount coordinator, webmaster, news editor, zoom production, listserve coordinator.

Professional Development Grants for Retirees (PDGR) or "Grants Committee": John Bantle (chair)

Nominating: The committee consists of the immediate past president plus four other members appointed by the Board no later than the February meeting. Three of the appointed members are Association members not on the Board and two are Board members. The immediate past president chairs the committee; in his or her absence, the Board designates the chair.

Travel: The Travel Committee (launched in 2019) is chaired by Cherie Hamilton.